Royal Colombo Golf Club

We are privileged and honoured to be serving as the Ladies Section Committee of the Royal Colombo Golf Club for 2015 and would like to take this opportunity to thank our membership for placing your confidence in us to coordinate and manage the Ladies Section Tournaments and all other events for the year 2015 ; safeguarding your interests and ensuring camaraderie amongst the lady membership of RCGC.

Our regular Wednesday Tournaments will continue as always and , we also hope to introduce some new events and tournaments that we are certain would encourage more ladies to participate and compete.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank our loyal sponsors Alankara and Metropolitan, who without question have sponsored the Ridgeway Cup and Rosebowl Foursomes for many years.

Thank you once again for the support you have placed in this committee and we look forward to some enjoyable and competitive golf in 2015.


Yours in golf.

Ladies Section Committee – Royal Colombo Golf Club


Office Bearers

Neesha Nirmalalingam

Lady Captain 

Manory Jayakoddy

Vice Captain

Kathy Twerenbold


Radha Sunderampillai



General Committee

  • Sashi Jayatunga                                     
  • Michele Mirchandani                                
  • Niranjalie Amarasuriya                             
  • Kishani Vethavinayakam